Positivity : Girl Power {Girl Code Edition}

Positive

Hello Honeybees, So I was watching girl code last night and they were discussing females empowering each other. As we all know by now I’m a positive person or at least I try to be most of the time. I choose to be positive because being negative takes too much energy and it’s unhealthy. Or maybe it’s just me lol. I am that “Happy Go Lucky” girl that’s always laughing or smiling. Don’t get me wrong I am not perfect, we all have our moments but I love making people laugh and smile. Why can’t we all just be happy?!

In today’s society, to some females, EVERYTHING is a competition. Why? Lol can someone please answer that question because I don’t get it. Why Can’t we all be pretty, beautiful, radiant, or gorgeous? Instead someone is always either above or beneath you. I love the idea of empowerment. You see someone doing better then you? Compliment them and then focus on you. Is that so hard? I can go anywhere and see someone who is absolutely gorgeous and proceed to give them credit. This goes for everyone, not only females. ALWAYS give credit where credit is due. You never know your one good deed, nice gesture or little act of kindness could be the highlight of someone’s day.

This is where “Think before you act” comes into play. You never know what someone is going through, you only know what they show you. So no matter what always be kind. People remember things like that. But back to girl power…Lift each other up, don’t tear each other down. We’re all in the same game called life. We’re just different players in different stages but we’re all trying to make it somewhere.

When is the last time you gave/received a random act of kindness? What’s your opinion? Is positivity important? Don’t be afraid to comment!

Until next time,

According to Honey.

Leave a Reply

