Throwback No Thursday! : Taming Your Natural

Hello Honeybees,

I know it’s been awhile but now I’m back on track. This week I decided to try out my natural (a regular wash and go) using the As I Am Curling Jelly. In Doing this I found that I LOVE my natural coils! {Photo Creds Courtesy of: http://chocolatekinksandkurls.com/product/as-i-am-naturally-curly-jelly/}

curling-jelly-The As I Am Curling Jelly further defined my curls and kept them defined throughout the day. I like the Curling Jelly because it didn’t flake or make my hair hard or stiff like most curling gel or jelly does. I think I will start wearing my hair out naturally more often just because of this As I Am Curling Jelly. That’s how great it made my hair look and feel! Most people know I wasn’t comfortable with wearing my hair in it’s natural state because it just didn’t look “right” to me. I always found a flaw in the way it looked. Little did I know, there’s no “Right” look for natural hair. It does it’s own thing.

Curls headshot

I also decided to throw together a 90’s inspired outfit to complete my look. You know I had to! I Wore my gray Champion sweatshirt with a pair of ripped jeans and my Timberland Boots that I love oh so much. I accessorized with my large gold earrings, a chunky gold necklace and my new leopard print framed glasses. I used light make-up, just a little eye-liner and black mascara with a beautiful burgundy-reddish lipstick titled “Urban”.

full bodyfull body

What do you think? How did I do? How would you do it differently? Don’t be afraid! Comment please.

Until next time Honeybees!

Leave a Reply

