2016 New Year Goals, No Resolution

 

Hey HoneyBees,

Every year we start off with these resolutions  that we can’t even remember by the year end. We all know most people don’t make it through the entire year sticking to their resolutions. I’d rather set a goal than make a resolution. The difference between the two being, a goal is the result or achievement toward which effort is directed whereas a resolution is a resolve; a decision or determination.

I have set a few New Year Goals for myself that I vow to achieve throughout and before the end of 2016.

My first goal I learned from my mother, to live my life on purpose. Everything I do, I’ll do it with a passion & purpose.

My second goal is to post to my blog more frequently, once a week at the least. I think that’s doable for a college student.

My third goal is to work on being a forgiving person. I hold grudges, I’m a work in progress.

My forth and final goal for the year of 2016 is to always and forever stay positive and remain humble. Like I’ve said in previous posts, no one likes a negative person.

These are things I feel may help me in the years to come. I hope this post helps you with your New Year Resolution and/or Goal. Feel free to leave comments!!

Leave a Reply

