The Epiphany…

Hello My Awesome Honey Bees,

You all may know I just had had a birthday. I turned a beautiful 20 years on June 5th & 20 NEVER looked so good has been my tag line.

Now to the business.

(Part I.)
If you know me based on who I was a year ago, you do not know me at all. My growth game is strong! Allow me to reintroduce myself.

I am no longer a slave to fear.

No longer afraid to put myself out there or to put my best foot forward.

No longer afraid to better myself.

Tragedies happen in life but you cannot let them overcome you.

You must not let them take over.

But sometimes we fail and we let the tragedies get the best of us.

I let it take over.

I let it consume me and everything beautiful I once stood for.

I lost myself.

I was no longer myself,

I could not stand to look at myself,

I could not write,

I could barely breathe.

I never thought that anything as  tragic as what had occurred , could happen to me.

Yet it did.

I had many unanswered questions…

I chose to kill my body due to the pain that I was experiencing.

But my spirit always remained alive.

My body was strong.

Instead of my body dying ,

The pain had intensified.

I soon realized that this, in fact was not the answer.

I couldn’t do this anymore.

A dark spirit had consumed me and I had felt it.

I couldn’t continue to live like this because I wasn’t really living at all.

I was taking up valuable space sulking in my misery.

That, to a person who was once in love with life and all of the beautiful things that

surrounded it, was disgusting.

This person that was left behind was not and could not be me.

That little girl that I once was is gone forever.

She was taken from me.

I had to find my way back to myself.

 

(Continued In Next Post..)

 

 

Leave a Reply

