Shihan – “Love Like”

Simply Black&Poetic

I discovered this mans work during my first semester of college. I was in a low place in general but when it came to relationships I had given up and was tired of being hurt. A friend let me listen to this poem “Love Like” unaware of my situation, and It gave me hope. It made me want to love again and It touched my heart. if you want to listen to him perform it here it is:

I want a love like me thinking of you thinking of me thinking of you type love or me telling my friends more than I’ve ever admitted to myself about how I feel about you type love or hating how jealous you are but loving how much you want me all to yourself type love

or seeing how your first name just sounds so good next to my last name.
and shit-…

View original post 585 more words

Leave a Reply

