Introducing: #TheBlackGirlsNetwork

Joy The goddess

On June 3rd, 2015 I lost someone very valuable to my life. Someone who played a pivotal role in keeping a smile on my face amongst the very few others who did. This year, on June 3rd 2016, I recognized this person with tears of Joy, remembering all the great memories we shared since I was born. This person is my grandMOTHER! The reason why I’m here today, if it wasn’t for her I really don’t know where I would be. As the day went by, I was just sitting and reflecting on life. Prior too, I had had so many great ideas surfacing in my head. What I wanted to do, what I wanted to start and where I saw myself in the next couple of years. Then it hit me, and out of that day of sorrow, my baby was born.

Introducing: #TheBlackGirlsNetworkThis year I found…

View original post 563 more words

Leave a Reply

