My First Blog Conference: Blog Her 2017

Hello HoneyBees!!

This June, I attended my first official Blog Conference! Blog Her 17 was held this June from the 22nd to the 25th in Orlando, FL (Yes, we drove 9 hours from NC to FL).

As you all may know my mother, JenOni, is a blogger and through her I established my blogging career. She has been to over 10 blog conferences in her 8 years of blogging. I always found it cool but forgetting about all the benefits of a conference, I never really ever thought about attending one myself (I don’t know why that is). Without me knowing, my mother purchased my Blog Her 17 ticket. She called this “Investing in my future”.

This being my first blog conference, I didn’t know what to expect so I decided to keep an open mind and enter without any expectations other than learning and networking. What I can say is that I did not expect to have mornings as early as 6 a.m. and nights later than midnight. Our days were packed from sunrise to sunset. I can honestly say it was all worth it! From check-in to my first session: the National Campaign to Prevent Teen & Unplanned Pregnancy, key note Speakers such as Serena Williams, expo hall, special events, networking with fellow bloggers & parties to my last session: the Pre-screening of the movie “Girls Trip” (I suggest everyone go see this movie when it comes out on July 21st). I enjoyed every bit of it. [Back Story: I had to leave the conference early because I had to be back in time for a summer internship. More details in next post.]

Over all, I am so happy that I had the opportunity to experience Blog Her 2017. I learned so much all while meeting new people and having all sorts of fun! I can’t wait to see what next year holds for me & what other conferences I may have the chance to attend. Blog Her 2017 was a success!

 

One thought on “My First Blog Conference: Blog Her 2017

  1. Pingback: First Flight . – Sincerely, Honey .

Leave a Reply

